CCFS Content Curriculum

The CCFS credential not only helps one to prove competency and capability throughout the food manufacturing and processing environment, but also demonstrates to one’s community and employers that the individual is competent, properly trained, and equipped to carry out his or her duties. To sit for a credential exam an individual must possess certain requirements — a set level of education, experience, or a combination of both.

The CCFS identifies seven different content areas in which a credential holder must demonstrate having knowledge and skill:

  1. Evaluating food facilities and equipment
  2. Managing the food flow
  3. Preventing contamination and adulteration
  4. Ensuring regulatory compliance
  5. Managing recall events and adulterated food
  6. Managing food defense
  7. Managing the sample collection program